top of page
  • Writer's pictureInterrupted Blogs


Eight years seems like a lifetime to wait, finally GRAMMY Award-winning singer/songwriter Brandy releases her highly anticipated seventh studio album, b7, today via Brand Nu Entertainment/Entertainment One (“eOne”).  Executive produced by Brandy along with DJ Camper and LaShawn Daniels, this 15-track confessional is her most personal to date as she debuts her writing skills for the first time in her career. With songs like “No Tomorrow” and the instant-grat track “Rather Be,” Brandy was able to take her life’s lessons and channel them into her first masterpiece as an independent artist. The album also features Daniel Caesar on the GRAMMY- nominated single “Love Again,” which has garnered over 85 million streams worldwide, Chance The Rapper, and her daughter Sy-rai Smith who appears on the single “High Heels” and background vocals for “Baby Mama.”  Other featured producers and writers include Hit Boy, Cory Rooney, Victoria Monét, Antonio “Tony” Dixon, Kim “Kaydence” Krysiuk among others.  The album is available now at all physical and digital retailers.  Also today, she releases the powerful video for her new single “Borderline.”  The dark, edgy track has Brandy interrogating her relationship with love over a hypnotic, downtempo groove.  The haunting video for “Borderline” was directed by Derek Blanks and illustrates the darker, emotional loneliness that can take over a romantic relationship. “This is my most personal album to date,” says Brandy. “Every song tells a story.” “Borderline” is at radio now and follows her single, “Baby Mama,” which is currently Top 10 on Billboard’s Adult R&B Songs chart. Watch the video for “Baby Mama,” ft. Chance the Rapper, here. b7 marries the silky, smooth vibe she established on Never Say Never with the groundbreaking experimentation of Full Moon, albums that are revered as R&B blueprints for their use of multi-layered harmonies, unconventional song structures and forward-thinking electro-soul beats. The album explores Brandy’s journey over the last few years, and how she came to be the resilient, spiritually grounded women she is today. b7 Track listing

  1. Saving All My Love

  2. Unconditional Oceans

  3. Rather Be

  4. All My Life, Pt. 1

  5. Lucid Dreams

  6. Borderline

  7. No Tomorrow

  8. Say Something

  9. All My Life, Pt. 2

  10. I Am More

  11. High Heels (Brandy & Sy’rai)

  12. Baby Mama (feat. Chance the Rapper)

  13. All My Life, Pt. 3

  14. Love Again (Brandy & Daniel Caesar)

  15. Bye Bipolar

Fans can stay updated on new music and more by logging onto


Instagram: @brandy

Twitter: @4everbrandy

Facebook: @foreverbrandy

Tik Tok: @brandy

Snapchat: @TheNextBrandy

17 views0 comments


bottom of page